About the Board of Directors

Credit Valley Conservation is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors who are appointed by CVC’s municipal partners within the Credit River Watershed.

Representation on the board is based on population of the municipality (upper tier) and by member municipality agreement. Board members are appointed for a four-year term, following each municipal election. Board members authorize CVC’s programs and policies, which staff is responsible for implementing.

In accordance with c. 14(2.2)(b) of the Conservation Authorities Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. C.27, Credit Valley Conservation has outlined the member municipality agreement for the CVC Board of Directors composition. Read the agreement.

Meeting Location

Meetings are held at CVC’s Administration Office, located at 1255 Old Derry Road, Mississauga, ON L5N 6R4, or held virtually in accordance with the administrative by-law.

Review Key Resources

Members of the Board

Michael Palleschi headshot

Michael Palleschi
CVC Chair

Regional Councillor Wards 2 & 6, City of Brampton

Ph: 905-874-2602
City of Brampton
2 Wellington St. W.
Brampton ON L6Y

Ann Lawlor headshot

Ann Lawlor
CVC Vice Chair

Mayor, Town of Halton Hills

Ph: 905-877-5662
Town of Halton Hills
1 Halton Hills Drive
Halton Hills, ON L7G 5G2

Tom Adams headshot

Tom Adams

Regional Councillor Ward 6, Town of Oakville

Ph: 905-849-7915
Town of Oakville
1225 Trafalgar Rd.
Oakville ON  L6J 5A6

Dipika Damerla headshot

Dipika Damerla

Regional Councillor Ward 7, City of Mississauga

Ph. 905-896-5700
City of Mississauga
300 City Centre Dr.
Mississauga ON L5B 3C1

Stephen Dasko headshot

Stephen Dasko

Regional Councillor Ward 1, City of Mississauga

Ph: 905-896-5100
City of Mississauga
300 City Centre Dr.
Mississauga ON  L5B 3C1

Michael Dehn headshot.

Michael Dehn

Mayor, Town of Erin

Ph. 519-855-4407
Corp. of the Town of Erin
5684 Trafalgar Rd.
Hillsburgh, ON N0B 1Z0

Christina Early headshot

Christina Early

Regional Councillor Wards 1, 2, 3, Town of Caledon

Town of Caledon
6311 Old Church Rd.
Caledon, ON L7C 1J6

Dennis Keenan headshot

Dennis Keenan 

Regional Councillor Wards 3 and 4, City of Brampton

Ph: 905- 874-2603
City of Brampton
2 Wellington St. W.
Brampton, ON L6Y 4R2

Matt Mahoney

Matt Mahoney

Regional Councillor Ward 8, City of Mississauga

Ph: 905-896-5800
City of Mississauga
300 City Centre Dr.
Mississauga ON L5B 3C1

Fred Nix headshot.

Fred Nix

Deputy Mayor, Town of Mono

Ph. 519-941-0225
Town of Mono
347209 Mono Centre Road
Mono, ON L9W 6S3

Rick Stevens headshot.

Rick Stevens

Councillor, Town of Orangeville

Ph. 519-278-0927
Town of Orangeville
87 Broadway
Orangeville ON L9W 1K1

Alvin Tedjo headshot.

Alvin Tedjo

Regional Councillor Ward 2, City of Mississauga

Ph. 905-896-5200
City of Mississauga
300 City Centre Dr.
Mississauga ON L5B 3C1

Board of Directors News

May 13, 2024–Today, May 13, Credit Valley Conservation (CVC) is celebrating 70-years of conservation in the Credit River …

Governance Continue Reading

January 22, 2024 – Brampton and Peel Regional Councillor Michael Palleschi was acclaimed as Chair of Credit Valley …

Governance Continue Reading

Pursuant to Ontario Regulation 402/22, notice is hereby given that Credit Valley Conservation Authority (CVCA) will be considering …

Governance Continue Reading

Scroll to Top