Councillor Nando Iannicca re-elected Chair of CVC Board of Directors

Monday, February 22, 2016 by Credit Valley Conservation

Category: ,

Mississauga Councillor, Nando Iannicca, was re-elected Chair of Credit Valley Conservation (CVC) at the inaugural 2016 board meeting held Friday, February 19. Iannicca’s re-election marks his second terms as Chair and coincides with his fifteenth year of service on CVC’s Board of Directors.  The CVC board consists of 12 members represented by councillors from member municipalities within the Credit River watershed.

“I want to thank the board for their continued support and share my gratitude for all the work carried out by our dedicated staff at CVC,” said Councillor Iannicca. “The work we do is so important and it has been my pleasure to be part of an organization that plays such a meaningful role in our communities. I am proud of all that CVC has accomplished and our continued efforts to protect the environment.”

Councillor Iannicca has served as Mississauga councillor for over 27 years and is the longest serving member of the city and Peel Regional council.  In addition to serving on the CVC Board of Directors and CVC Foundation Board, Iannicca has served on the Police Services Board, Mississauga Hospital Foundation, Enersource Hydro Board, Mississauga Symphony and Peel Non-Profit Housing during his career.

The CVC Board of Directors also re-elected Amaranth Mayor Don MacIver as Vice-Chair.  Mayor MacIver represents the Township of Amaranth as well as the Town of Mono and the Township of East Garafraxa on the CVC Board of Directors. MacIver’s re-election marks his second year as Vice-Chair and his fifth year of service on the board.

CVC is accountable through its Board of Directors to the municipalities and residents in the Credit River watershed. The board approves and guides CVC programs, projects, policies and sets its budget.

Conservation authorities are a provincial/municipal partnership. For 60 years, Credit Valley Conservation has worked with its partners to support a thriving environment that protects, connects and sustains us. Credit Valley Conservation gratefully acknowledges financial support from our member municipalities for facilities, programs and services: the Regions of Peel and Halton; the Cities of Mississauga and Brampton; the Towns of Caledon, Erin, Halton Hills, Mono, Oakville and Orangeville; and the Townships of Amaranth and East Garafraxa. CVC is a member of Conservation Ontario.


Photo: Nando Iannicca, CVC Chair and Mississauga Councillor

Photo: Don MacIver, CVC Vice-Chair and Amaranth Mayor

Media Contact
Jon MacMull
Supervisor, Marketing & Communications
Credit Valley Conservation
905-670-1615 ext. 385

Data and information released from Credit Valley Conservation (CVC) are provided on an 'AS IS' basis, without warranty of any kind, including without limitation the warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.

Availability of this data and information does not constitute scientific publication. Data and/or information may contain errors or be incomplete. CVC and its employees make no representation or warranty, express or implied, including without limitation any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose or warranties as to the identity or ownership of data or information, the quality, accuracy or completeness of data or information, or that the use of such data or information will not infringe any patent, intellectual property or proprietary rights of any party. CVC shall not be liable for any claim for any loss, harm, illness or other damage or injury arising from access to or use of data or information, including without limitation any direct, indirect, incidental, exemplary, special or consequential damages, even if advised of the possibility of such damages.

In accordance with scientific standards, appropriate acknowledgment of CVC should be made in any publications or other disclosures concerning data or information made available by CVC.