May 16, 2012 – Credit Valley Conservation’s Board of Directors recently adopted a comprehensive new Code of Conduct policy for all members. The new Code was passed in a recorded vote at CVC’s most recent Board meeting on Friday, May 11.

“We are very proud to see this new Code brought forward and adopted,” said Pat Mullin, Chair of CVC’s Board of Directors. “Citizens expect and deserve the confidence of knowing that the dealings of CVC and its Board are transparent, fair, and professional.”

By agreeing to the Code of Conduct, Board members commit to upholding the Conservation Authority’s objectives related to the sound management and protection of the water, green spaces, plants and animals found in the Credit River Watershed.

“Our Board members bring the diverse perspectives of urban and rural communities; we represent homeowners, business people and farmers among others,” said Chair Mullin. “When we work together, we help to ensure a healthy, protected environment for generations to come.”

CVC’s Board comprises representatives of municipal Councils from across the Credit Valley Watershed:

Pat Mullin – CVC Chair, City of Mississauga Councillor

Lou Maieron – CVC Vice Chair, Town of Erin Mayor

Joan Robson – CVC Vice Chair, Town of Halton Hills Councillor

Tom Adams, Town of Oakville Councillor

Gail Campbell, Town of Orangeville Councillor

John Hutton, City of Brampton Councillor

Nando Iannicca, City of Mississauga Councillor

Don MacIver, Township of Amaranth Mayor (representing Town of Mono, Townships of Amaranth and East Garafraxa)

Paul Palleschi, City of Brampton Councillor

Ron Starr, City of Mississauga Councillor

Allan Thompson, Town of Caledon Councillor

Jim Tovey, City of Mississauga Councillor


Media contact:
Larissa Fenn
Supervisor, Corporate Communications
Credit Valley Conservation
905-670-1615 ext. 557
[email protected]

Scroll to Top