About the Board

Credit Valley Conservation is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors who are appointed by CVC’s municipal partners within the Credit River Watershed.

Representation on the board is based on population of the municipality (upper tier) and by member municipality agreement. Board members are appointed for a four-year term, following each municipal election. Board members authorize CVC’s programs and policies, which staff is responsible for implementing.

In accordance with c. 14(2.2)(b) of the Conservation Authorities Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. C.27, Credit Valley Conservation has outlined the member municipality agreement for the CVC Board of Directors composition. Read the agreement.

Meeting Location

All meetings held at CVC’s Administration Office.

1255 Old Derry Road
Mississauga, ON L5N 6R4

Members of the Board

Karen Ras headshot

Karen Ras
CVC Chair

Councillor Ward 2, City of Mississauga

Ph: 905-896-5200
City of Mississauga
300 City Centre Dr.
Mississauga, ON L5B 3C1

Tom Adams headshot

Tom Adams
CVC Vice Chair

Regional Councillor Ward 6, Town of Oakville

Ph: 905-849-7915
Town of Oakville
1225 Trafalgar Rd.
Oakville ON  L6J 5A6

John Brennan headshot

John Brennan

Town Councillor, Town of Erin

Ph: 519-833-7309
Corp. of the Town of Erin
5684 Trafalgar Rd.
Hillsburgh, ON N0B 1Z0

Stephen Dasko headshot

Stephen Dasko

Councillor Ward 1, City of Mississauga

Ph: 905-896-5100
City of Mississauga
300 City Centre Dr.
Mississauga ON  L5B 3C1

Johanna Downey headshot

Johanna Downey

Regional Councillor Ward 2, Town of Caledon

Ph: 905-584-2272
Town of Caledon
6311 Old Church Rd.
Caledon, ON L7C 1J6

Ann Lawlor headshot

Ann Lawlor

Councillor Ward 4, Town of Halton Hills

Ph: 905-877-5662
Town of Halton Hills
1 Halton Hills Drive
Halton Hills, ON L7G 5G2

Matt Mahoney headshot

Matt Mahoney

Councillor Ward 8, City of Mississauga

Ph: 905-896-5800
City of Mississauga
300 City Centre Dr.
Mississauga ON L5B 3C1

Martin Medeiros headshot

Martin Medeiros 

Regional Councillor Wards 3 & 4, City of Brampton

Ph: 905- 874-2634
City of Brampton
2 Wellington St. W.
Brampton, ON L6Y 4R2

Michael Palleschi headshot

Michael Palleschi

Regional Councillor Wards 2 & 6, City of Brampton

Ph: 905-874-2602
City of Brampton
2 Wellington St. W.
Brampton ON L6Y 4R2

Grant Peters headshot

Grant Peters

Town Councillor, Town of Orangeville

Ph: 519-209-2978
Town of Orangeville
87 Broadway
Orangeville ON L9W 1K1

Ron Starr headshot

Ron Starr

Councillor Ward 6, City of Mississauga

Ph: 905-896-5600
City of Mississauga
300 City Centre Dr.
Mississauga ON L5B 3C1

John Stirk headshot

John Stirk

Deputy Mayor, Township of East Garafraxa

Ph: 519-939-0703
Township of East Garafraxa
374028 6th Line
Amaranth, ON L9W 0M6

Upcoming Events

There are no items to display.

Board of Directors News

Nature Inspires as Conservation Gala Receives Outpouring of Support

Credit Valley Conservation Foundation (CVCF) hosted its 15th Anniversary Conservation Gala, presented by Lakeview Community Partners on Thursday, …

Board of Directors Continue Reading

CVC Seeks Nominations for Environmental Awards

Do you know someone who works hard to protect nature through on-the-ground action? Credit Valley Conservation (CVC) is …

Board of Directors Continue Reading

Community Leaders Honoured through Environmental Awards Program

Credit Valley Conservation (CVC) took a creative approach this week to recognize the latest recipients of their Friends …

Board of Directors Continue Reading

Scroll to Top