Board of Directors

CVC is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors who are appointed by CVC’s municipal partners within the Credit River Watershed. Representation on the board is based on population of the municipality (upper tier)  and by member municipality agreement. Board members are appointed for a four-year term, following each municipal election. Board members authorize CVC’s programs and policies, which staff is responsible for implementing.

In accordance with c. 14(2.2)(b) of the Conservation Authorities Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. C.27, Credit Valley Conservation has outlined the member municipality agreement for the CVC Board of Directors composition. Read the agreement.

Review CVC Administrative By-laws


2020 Board of Directors

Karen RasKaren Ras – CVC  Chair
Councillor Ward 2, City of Mississauga
Ph: 905-896-5200

City of Mississauga
300 City Centre Dr.
Mississauga, ON L5B 3C1


Tom AdamsTom Adams –  CVC Vice Chair
Regional Councillor Ward 6 , Town of Oakville
Ph: 905-849-7915

Town of Oakville
1225 Trafalgar Rd.
Oakville ON  L6J 5A6


John BrennanJohn Brennan
Town Councillor, Town of Erin
Ph: 519-833-7309

Corp. of the Town of Erin
5684 Trafalgar Rd.
Hillsburgh, ON N0B 1Z0


Stephen DaskoStephen Dasko
Councillor Ward 1, City of Mississauga
Ph: 905-896-5100

City of Mississauga
300 City Centre Dr.
Mississauga ON  L5B 3C1


Johanna DowneyJohanna Downey
Regional Councillor Ward 2, Town of Caledon
Ph: 905-584-2272

Town of Caledon
6311 Old Church Rd.
Caledon, ON L7C 1J6


Ann LawlorAnn Lawlor
Councillor Ward 4, Town of Halton Hills
Ph: 905-877-5662

Town of Halton Hills
1 Halton Hills Drive
Halton Hills, ON L7G 5G2


Matt MahoneyMatt Mahoney
Councillor Ward 8, City of Mississauga
Ph: 905-896-5800

City of Mississauga
300 City Centre Dr.
Mississauga ON  L5B 3C1


Martin MedeirosMartin Medeiros 
Regional Councillor Wards 3 & 4, City of Brampton
Ph: 905- 874-2634

City of Brampton
2 Wellington St. W.
Brampton, Ont. L6Y 4R2

John Stirk 
Deputy Mayor, Township of East Garafraxa
Ph: 519-939-0703

Township of East Garafraxa
374028 6th Line
Amaranth, ON L9W 0M6


Michael Palleschi
Regional Councillor Wards 2 & 6, City of Brampton
Ph: 905-874-2602

City of Brampton
2 Wellington St. W.
Brampton ON  L6Y 4R2

Grant PetersGrant Peters
Town Councillor, Town of Orangeville
Ph: 519-209-2978

Town of Orangeville
87 Broadway
Orangeville ON L9W 1K1


Ron StarrRon Starr
Councillor Ward 6, City of Mississauga
Ph: 905-896-5600

City of Mississauga
300 City Centre Dr.
Mississauga ON  L5B 3C1




COVID-19 related service changes
Data and information released from Credit Valley Conservation (CVC) are provided on an 'AS IS' basis, without warranty of any kind, including without limitation the warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.

Availability of this data and information does not constitute scientific publication. Data and/or information may contain errors or be incomplete. CVC and its employees make no representation or warranty, express or implied, including without limitation any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose or warranties as to the identity or ownership of data or information, the quality, accuracy or completeness of data or information, or that the use of such data or information will not infringe any patent, intellectual property or proprietary rights of any party. CVC shall not be liable for any claim for any loss, harm, illness or other damage or injury arising from access to or use of data or information, including without limitation any direct, indirect, incidental, exemplary, special or consequential damages, even if advised of the possibility of such damages.

In accordance with scientific standards, appropriate acknowledgment of CVC should be made in any publications or other disclosures concerning data or information made available by CVC.